Creative Messes

Crafty Projects and the Messes that Come with Them

How to Create an Inspiration Board

Inspiration BoardThis is my inspiration board that I made with some leftover boards we had from a project. This board is constantly being added to and currently has more on it then it does photographed here. “Live Life By The Moment” is one of my favourite sayings and I’ve always wanted to display this in my room in some way. I didn’t want to spend much money so this is what I ended up doing! I really enjoyed making this board because I got to fill it with my favourite photographs and pieces of inspiration.

How to Create a Foam Core Inspiration Board

Materials:
– 3 Boards of Black Foam Core
– Exacto Knife
– Printed Letters
– Nails
– Tape
– Hot Glue Gun
– Butterfly clips and Clothes pins

Steps:

1. Digitally print or draw the letters for the quote you want to use.

2. Tape the letters to one piece of Foam Core

3. Cut along the lines of the letters to create Foam Core Letters

4. Use the hot glue gun to glue on butterfly clips and clothes pins. (This allows you to easily change the content without ruining the board)

5. Decorate with your favourite pictures and pieces of inspiration

6. Nail the board to the wall

7. Tape the letters onto the wall

5 comments on “How to Create an Inspiration Board

  1. Erica
    June 1, 2013

    I seldom leave a response, however I read a few of the remarks on How to Create
    an Inspiration Board | Creative Messes. I
    do have a few questions for you if you do not mind.

    Could it be simply me or does it look as if like a few of these comments come
    across like they are written by brain dead visitors?
    :-P And, if you are writing on other online social sites, I’d like to keep up with you. Would you make a list of every one of all your social community pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  2. registry editor
    June 26, 2013

    Very good article! We will be linking to this
    great content on our site. Keep up the good writing.

  3. louis vuitton prices
    July 2, 2013

    These are in fact impressive ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some good things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  4. Hey there this is kind of of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to
    manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

    • Diana Luong
      July 27, 2013

      Hi there!! Apologies for the late reply! I’m currently using wordpress for this :) so pretty much WYSIWYG :) you can get it one at http://wordpress.com, choose a theme and its super easy! have you gotten a blog yet? would love to see it! :)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 5, 2011 by in Crafts, DIY and tagged , , .

Navigation

