Creative Messes

Crafty Projects and the Messes that Come with Them

DaveO’s Binder

DaveO's BinderDaveO's Binder Back SideOn August 18th, I woke up at 7:30am after a late night sleepover with some of my closest friends. Even though I slept 4 hours, I woke up completely energized and had a huge urge to create this! Its crazy how much energy I get from creating crafts.

Dave is the VP of Community at HootSuite of whom I look up to very much. He is very crafty and artistic himself so I knew he would really like something like this! He has a huge collection of binders in his art room at his place where he holds ticket stubs, posters, random paper keepsakes from his experiences through life. I wanted to create a binder for him so he could add to his collection. I took the tintin version of him that was previously made in the tintin community illustration and copied it onto this brown binder. On the back is a little infographic he created in one of his previous storytelling presentations. Can’t go wrong with brown textured things! (: Oh! and I am missing images from the mess that came with this one! It wasn’t much of a mess anyways (:

3 comments on “DaveO’s Binder

  1. fayegreendesign
    September 8, 2012

    This is fantastic! I love the back (especially the section for the weird…). Where did you get the brown binder?

    • Diana Luong
      September 9, 2012

      Yay! I’m glad you like it :) I found the brown binder at sellers. I’m always on the lookout for them because they’re hard to find! I found some at Walmart right after the craft party actually and bought 4! :D

      • fayegreendesign
        September 9, 2012

        That’s good to know! The brown binders are so much more appealing than the regular plastic ones. And now seeing your post has given me creative impetus to doodle designs all over them too!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 18, 2012 by in Brown Paper, Crafts, Gift and tagged , , , , .
