Creative Messes

Crafty Projects and the Messes that Come with Them

O-Guide

O-Guide & ClipboardO-Guide Inside

This is the O-Guide that I was lucky to be asked to design! :) As I’ve probably mentioned a few times, Orientation is one of my favourite things! I love every single thing about it and was super stoked when asked! I got to work with Angelica and Candy and had an amazing experience. They welcomed me onto the team and I felt at home right away! Angelica organized all of the content, Candy generated some of the content and assisted in so many ways, and I got to design it! :) My design also ended up on the clipboard that every first year gets to keep!

I was really bummed out when I didn’t have enough time to draw doodles all over the O-Guide that was getting printed for all the first years. I remember the day it was due, being super stressed out, down, and super disapointed because that was the thing I was most excited to do! So when Angelica called me a few weeks later saying that we were planning to send the O-Guide into a competition and that I could add my doodles in and reprint it, I was super happy and excited! The new version is below has the doodles in it just the way I initially envisioned it :)

Overall the experience was awesome! I had endless support from Angelica and Candy and couldn’t be happier to be part of the team! And as always, its such a nice feeling seeing a project go from design to print! and then of course into the hands of a bunch of first year students! :)

Flipsnack

6 comments on “O-Guide

  1. Angelica
    September 10, 2012

    Diana!

    This is my first time seeing the final product WITH the doodles! It looks absolutely amazing. You are so talented, creative, and such a joy to work with and be around!

    Thank you for working so hard on this project! I’ve heard nothing but positive feedback from students and staff that say they think the design of the O-Guide is gorgeous!

    You did a fantastic job!! It was a dream working with you.

    • Diana Luong
      September 10, 2012

      Thank you Angelica!!! <3 It was so much fun working with you!!! Your organization is amazing and I really look up to you for that! Hehe, i hope we win this competition so we can add to your list of orientation successes! :D

  2. This is so awesome! Great work on the O-guide! Love the mind maps ;)

  3. Marie Cheung (@mariecheungsays)
    September 11, 2012

    Looks so amazing, Diana!!! So sad I wasn’t in Orientation this year, just to get a copy of the O-guide! :)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 29, 2012 by in Graphic Design and tagged , , , , , , .
