Creative Messes

Crafty Projects and the Messes that Come with Them

Inspirational Posters

Be Fealess Poster

Music QuoteExploration QuoteYou Can't Stop it QuoteGreatest Trouble QuoteAnxiety and Creativity Quote

There are some inspirational posters that I made for Ms.Birkenhead, my all time biggest role model and one of my favourite people ever <3 I was super lucky to have her as a drama teacher at Gladstone when I was in high school and she has really had a huge impact in my life. She’s amazing, supportive and probably one of the funniest people you’ll ever meet! She always believes in her students and the work they do, which means so much to me. Not only is she a teacher, but a friend and counsellor to so many students! In high school she also really helped me improve my design skills by giving me the opportunity to design the school play posters.

Since I’ve entered university, she has been counselling at a few other schools before returning back to Gladstone this year! I was super stoked when I heard she was going to return! :) She asked me to make some inspirational posters to fill the drama studio with. The drama studio is a room that is painting all black with no windows. I made these posters for her with some T.S Eliot quotes that she really liked, and this is how they turned out :)

The other day I got to come to the classroom to drop the posters off to her. It felt SO nice and felt extremely nostalgic to be back there. I quickly took snapshots of the posters and then ran off to class. I really wish I could of stayed longer! I got the posters printed at Document Solutions with the help of Dave, the super nice print guy. For the fearless poster, he actually ran out of the normal paper he uses and gave me this special paper for the same price! its hard to see from this image, but the paper is amazing! so amazing its not even paper! its vinyl or something. :) I made these posters on illustrator and used images I took from plays, one that Ms.Birkenhead wrote called while I was in grade twelve called One Life as well as Clara Clara, a play me and Ken took pictures at. The Red one is a curtain photo i took from the free stock photography site: http://www.sxc.hu.

6 comments on “Inspirational Posters

  1. love
    September 16, 2012

    These are really cool.

  2. fayegreendesign
    September 16, 2012

    What a lovely story – how amazing to have been asked to give back creatively to someone who inspired you to create!

  3. S Birk
    September 19, 2012

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, Diana. You are awesome.

    MsB.

    • Diana Luong
      September 19, 2012

      Ah, Thank you Ms.B for your endless support <3!

Leave a Reply

