Creative Messes

Crafty Projects and the Messes that Come with Them

Instagram Photo Stand

thiago_photos

This is a gift I made for my co-worker who loves taking photos with his instagram! He is one of the sweetest people I’ve met! You can take a glance at his awesome shots on his instagram account. He has a family guy monthly calendar on his desk and I wanted to replicate something similar to it! To make this, I took the back of an ikea picture frame, cut it to the size I wanted, and used it as a backing. I then added another piece of cardboard to make it sturdy. I printed some HootSuite (where we both work!) designs onto brown paper and used it as a backdrop for the images. I printed out all his photos with the amazing help of Nancy at SFU SFSS Copy Centre. With some hot glue gun, double sided tape and awesome butterfly clips, this changeable instagram photo stand came together! :)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 9, 2012 by in Brown Paper, Crafts, DIY, Gift and tagged , , , , .
