Creative Messes

Crafty Projects and the Messes that Come with Them

The importance of keepsakes and memories

IMG_6402 IMG_6400 IMG_6401

This weekend has definitely been an exciting one for me! My entire university journey wrapped up as I walked across that stage. I was definitely all smiles as I had my loved ones cheering me on! I realized the importance of documentation. Something I’ve done less and less of more recently. I have tons of photos from university floating around everywhere and I cherish every single one of them!  As I reminisce with friends, we find it extremely hard to remember things or details from moments of which we didn’t take photos of. So now I have this urge to document and keep track of new moments in life, especially since things move so fast!

These photos were taken during my graduation with Ken’s polaroid camera and then photographed on top of super pretty scrapbooking paper that I received from Andrea, my friend/supervisor/mentor. :)

Just thought I’d share as well as bring my blog back to life! Let’s not forget the good times!

-d

IMG_6404

IMG_6407 IMG_6408 IMG_6409 IMG_6410 IMG_6412 IMG_6413 IMG_6414 IMG_6415 IMG_6416 IMG_6417 IMG_6418 IMG_6419 IMG_6420 IMG_6422 IMG_6423 IMG_6424 IMG_6425 IMG_6426 IMG_6427 IMG_6428

3 comments on “The importance of keepsakes and memories

  1. metalandmettle
    June 17, 2013

    Congratulations!

  2. kennettkwok
    June 18, 2013

    Hehe aww. Now you got a big story told through polaroids! Your first set of many.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 17, 2013 by in Paper, Photographs, Polaroids and tagged , , , , , , , , .
